Assorted Nuts

Before we finally get around to taking down the Christmas tree today (and taking Geddy the Cat’s new fort away), I thought I’d throw a little something together and share a few things with everyone.

I’m a Firefox user, and I’m always looking for add-ons to make surfing more enjoyable.  There are a couple that I find extremely useful, and they are listed below, along with a fantasy hockey site that all players should find helpful.  If you have any favorites of your own, please feel free to share them in your comments.

I hope everyone’s New Year has started off on the right foot.  Enjoy what’s left of the weekend.

Firefox Add-ons:

RSS Ticker – Notifies you on-screen when your favorite sites are updated.  I don’t know what I did without this one (yes I do, but it wasn’t this easy).  Live Bookmarks now appear in a ticker that scrolls across the top (or bottom) of your screen while you surf.  Moving your mouse over a headline gives you a small pop up box preview.  Fully customizable.  Click the link for full details.

Morning Coffee – Simple app that opens your selected websites in tabs all at once.  You can add sites via the Bookmarks folder.

Fantasy Hockey:

Left Wing Lock – Starting goalie info, with updates throughout the day.  I added a link here on the blog also.  Most of you probably know about this one, but for those who don’t, this will help.

I won’t be sharing all of my favorite fantasy hockey sites here.  Some things are best kept to oneself.  😉

‘Til next time, thanks for reading.

6 Responses to “Assorted Nuts”

  1. Uncle Butsy Says:

    Call me dumb, OK please stop calling me dumb but I honestly never knew any of this. This is good stuff.

    • You know, Butsy, I linked to your blog here…don’t you think you could actually write one once in a while? You come up with some good stuff, man. Share it. 🙂

  2. thanks!

  3. rockychocbill Says:

    Thanks t_m. I have been meaning to research a free starting goalies site. The one most folks recommend requires a subscription. This one looks good.

  4. Butsy’s email does not count as a fantasy hockey website

Leave a Reply

